Skip to main content

Collection Overview - Animation and Gaming: Overview of Collection

Academic year 2015/16

Library Liaison Contact Information

LIBRARY LIAISON:    Adria Leal

LOCATION:                Wolfson Campus Library

                                  Building 1, Room 1216

EMAIL:                       aleal2@mdc.edu

Quick Links-@-Glance for Requests

Overview of Library Liaison Approach

Discipline Contacts: 

Phillip Ferreti

Prof. Martin Mittner

Library liaisons work closely with the Discipline to make sure that the faculty are given the opportunity to select materials and services that best fit the needs of the curriculum.  Each liaison works in a college-wide capacity. Whether it's attending the discipline meetings, working with a small group of professors to review a database, or attending a national conference, library liaisons have the expertise needed in the field to support the changing needs of the discipline and support student success. 

Overview of the Animation & Gaming Collection

 

At Miami Dade College, MAGIC (Miami Animation & Gaming International Complex) students and faculty have access to:

  • 746 eBooks in Computer Science, Programming, Software Design, and Network Security.
  • 7 databases with relevant content;
  • 788 print titles
  • 266 animated movies
  • and a rich information literacy program that includes embedded librarians and tutors in courses.

Each tab within this guide provides the MDC community with the latest information about every type of material or service that make up the current collection and resources.  Working with the library liaison, faculty within the discipline now have the information they need to create an up-to-date instructional program. 

Libraries are rapidly changing environments.  For this reason, an overview is provided for each type of information collected by the College so that faculty can make the most informed choice about what resources to use in the classroom.

Regardless of the format, information and material in Animation and Gaming is collected to support the students.

 

LibGuide informaton

LibGuide created and edited by:  Adria Leal and Dania Soriano