CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)Provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)This link opens in a new window(National Library of Medicine) - PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.Funded by: Other
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) (Gale)This link opens in a new window(Gale) - An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.Funded by: State Library of Florida
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Sage Journals (Sage Publications)This link opens in a new window(SAGE Publications) - SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Springer eJournal CollectionThis link opens in a new window(Springer) - SpringerLink provides full-text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Wiley eJournal PackageThis link opens in a new windowAccess an extensive range of quality journals covering a range of scientific, medical, technical, and professional disciplines.
Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
How to Stay Up-to-Date
Read Summaries & Guidelines
Cochrane Summaries - Summarizes Cochrane Reviews, which study clinical trials in healthcare.
