Librarians are available to assist with research needs and provide guidance on the use of resources.
Learning Resources Labs and Courtyards... house state-of-the-art technology and software, as well as knowledgeable tutors that can provide face-to-face instruction in a variety of courses such as math, writing, reading, business, natural science, health sciences, speech and test preparation, and more.
|Valda Adeyiga, email@example.com|
|Christina M. Dillon, firstname.lastname@example.org|
|Alina De La Barrera, email@example.com|
|Branly Fontaine, firstname.lastname@example.org|
Hours of Operation
Monday- Thursday, 7:30 am to 9 pm
Friday, 7:30 am to 5 pm
Saturday, 8:00 am to 1 pm
305.237.8720, Room 1400
Academic OneFile (Gale) - Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Access World News (NewsBank) - The most comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers globally, Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of the top U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with hundreds of hard-to-find local and regional titles, most of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers hundreds of international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) - Online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) - Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database contains over 25,000 records, covering a wide range of topics. Full text and images are available.
Encyclopedia Britannica - Widely recognized as the ultimate reliable source for fast facts or deep research, Britannica also offers supplemental curriculum resources for language arts, science, social studies, and math, all accessible in the classroom, from the library, or at home.