Skip to main content

Collection Overview - Humanities: Films and Videos

A guide to conducting research in the arts and humanities at Miami Dade College (MDC), including faculty resources, information about MDC’s humanities collection, and links to Web-based resources.
Films and Videos
DVD Selections

Below are just a few of the DVD selections available at MDC. Find more titles here.

Streaming Titles

Below are just a few of the streaming titles available at MDC. Check out our Kanopy collection, our Swank collection, and our Films on Demand collection to find more great content.

KANOPY SELECTIONS

SWANK SELECTIONS

FILMS ON DEMAND SELECTIONS

    

Frida Kahlo: Portrait of an Artist
Full video available here.

    Antonio Vivaldi

    Venice and Vivaldi
    Full video available here.

    Vincent van Gogh self-portrait

    Van Gogh: The Impressionists, with Tim Marlow
    Full video available here.

    

    The Art of Barbara Hepworth
    Full video available here.

    Bob Dylan playing music

    Bob Dylan: 1978–1989—Both Ends of the Rainbow
    Full video available here.

    

    A Talk with Hitchcock
    Full video available here.

Watch one today!

NBC Learn Higher Ed

NBC Learn is a rich, dynamic, and innovative resource that provides thousands of historic news reports, current events stories, original content, primary source documents, and other digital media. Log on to NBC Learn Higher Ed to access over 18,000 two–five minute videos aligned to forty Higher Ed content collections. (NBC Learn)

Borrower ID and PIN/Password

Follow these steps to access streaming content in our collection.

  • Enter your current MDC student or employee number in the box labeled “Borrower ID”

  • Enter the last four digits of your current MDC student or employee number in the box labeled “PIN/Password”

This LibGuide was designed and created and is maintained by Michael Moore. User suggestions and comments are welcome.

The icons used in this LibGuide were produced by Icons8 and are used under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported license. Hand-drawn signature typeface, Tuesday Night, by Font Forestry. Color-highlight designs by Samui.