Skip to main content

Collection Overview - Engineering

A guide to conducting engineering-related research at Miami Dade College (MDC), including information about our library, collection statistics, and resources for faculty.
DATABASES

Log in to the following databases to access peer-reviewed and other academic sources. Additional databases can be found here.

APPLIED SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY SOURCE offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering. (EBSCO) Log on to Applied Science & Technology Source with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

ACADEMIC ONEFILE contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals. A comprehensive resource that covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. (Gale) Log on to Academic OneFile with your MDC borrower ID and PIN.

ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (EBSCO) Log on to Academic Search Complete with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

COMPUTER DATABASE provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. (Gale) Log on to Computer Database with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, book chapters, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. (JSTOR) Log on to JSTOR with your MDC borrower ID and PIN.

GENERAL SCIENCE FULL TEXT provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals—covering science-related questions, topics and subjects. (EBSCO) Log on to General Science Full Text with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. SAGE's portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (SAGE Publishing) Log on to SAGE Journals with your MDC borrower ID and PIN.

SCIENCE is an editorially independent, multidisciplinary, weekly peer-reviewed journal [that] ranks as the world's most prestigious scientific journal. (American Association for the Advancement of Science) Log on to Science magazine with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

SCIENCE DIRECT is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers. Contains peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. (Elsevier) Log on to ScienceDirect with your MDC Borrower ID and PIN.

SPRINGER E-JOURNAL COLLECTION includes more than 2,500 English-language and close to 200 German-language journals. Springer is also home to the largest portfolio of open access journals, including the journals from BioMed Central and the SpringerOpen portfolio. (Springer) Log on to the Springer eJournal Collection with your borrower ID and PIN.






This LibGuide was designed and created and is maintained by Michael Moore. User suggestions and comments are welcome.

The icons used in this LibGuide were produced by Icons8 and are used under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported license. Hand-drawn signature typeface, Tuesday Night, by Font Forestry.