Skip to main content

Culinary Arts: Find Books and More

Culinary Arts Resources

Culinary Arts and Hospitality Collection @ Wolfson Campus Library

  Below is a list of the key periodicals and journals @ Wolfson Library.                              a pile of magazines


  • Art Culinaire
  • Bon Appetit
  • Cook's Illustrated
  • Food & Wine
  • Gastronomica
  • Lucky Peach
  • Restaurant Development & Design
  • Restaurant News
  • Saveur
  •  Zymurgy  

Hospitality and Tourism Complete (EBSCO)

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 624,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 300 publications, including periodicals, company and country reports, and books.
Loading ...

Research at MDC Libraries

MDC student ID card


Log in using your student ID and the last four digits of the ID as your pin.

Books from Catalog


Ebooks are available through the Miami Dade College Library Catalog.  On the MDC homepage, locate the Libraries link, click on Search Catalog. Log into your library account. Under the Limit to option, select eBooks.  Enter the title of the book, an author's name or topic. Search.

Welcome to the Culinary Arts Pathfinder

This guide will help you find resources on all things culinary. 

Search the Catalog and Databases:

link to catalog search                            link to MDC databases search     

          Books                                    Articles              

 Use some of the following keywords to conduct your research:

BPA Packaging
e. coli contamination
ethnic cuisine
factory farming
fast food/slow food
food additives
food choices
food liability
food supply safety

food  service
organic food
pesticides and fertilizers
processed foods
safety of imported foods
growth hormones
international cuisine



Culinary Arts Collection Fla Library


 Go to:

Florida Electronic Library

Select,"All resources"

Find "Culinary Arts Collection" 

Researching, Writing, and Citing

Subject Guide

Marta Frydman's picture
Marta Frydman
Wolfson Campus Library - Room 1321
300 NE 2nd Ave
FL, 33132

For additional help

Wolfson Campus

Library Hours:

 M - TH  7:30 am to 9:00 pm
 F          7:30 am to 5:00 pm
 S          8:00am to 1:00 pm

Citations & Plagiarism

What is Plagiarism?

"The unauthorized use or close imitation of the language and thoughts of another author and the representation of them as one's own original work."

From The Random House Dictionary of the English Language, 2d ed.