Skip to main content

Film and Video: Film and Video Resources

Film and video resources through MDC.

Streaming Films, Documentaries and Training Videos
 

Films On Demand

(Film Media Group) - Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

iTunesU

View or download MDC related audio and video content.

Kanopy

Watch thousands of streaming films, documentaries and training videos. Kanopy's award-winning collection includes PBS, Criterion Collection, New Day, California Newsreel, First Run Features and hundreds of other leading producers. 

NBC Learn

NBC Learn makes available historic stories, images and primary source documents available.

Nursing in Video

Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

OverDrive

OverDrive is  a leader in providing world-class infrastructure for distributing premium digital content. We enable publishers, institutions, libraries, retailers & distributors to securely manage, protect and fulfill their digital eBooks, audio books, music and video via end-to-end or custom solutions. 

MDC Archives

The Miami Dade College Archives Department is a storehouse of shared memory and artifacts comprising two main collections: The College Archives, and The Lynn and Louis Wolfson II Florida Moving Image Archives (aka "Wolfson Archives").

Swank

Is the major non-theatrical movie distributor.