Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MDC Tutoring: In-Person Tutoring

Learning Resources Tutoring

Select a specific discipline either in the drop-down of this tab, or by clicking on one of the images below to find more information.

 

Writing SpeechMathBiology ChemistryEnTec Business

 

Writing & Speech Center

Photo of Nerys Torralbas

Nerys Torralbas
Associate Instructor (Interim Support)

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8819
ntorralb@mdc.edu

 

 

Yarien Suarez
Lead Writing Tutor

 

Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
ysuarez3@mdc.edu

Math & Science Lab

Photo of Alejandro Leyva

Alejandro Leyva
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8523
aleyva1@mdc.edu 
 
   

Business & EnTec Lab

Photo of Nerys Torralbas

Nerys Torralbas
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8819
ntorralb@mdc.edu

Photo of Dora Giraldo
Dora Giraldo
Lead Business Tutor
Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
dgirald1@mdc.edu
 

 

Emmanuel Garcia
Lead EnTec Tutor

 

Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
egarci22@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

Adrian Legaspi
Associate Director

 

Rm. D113-02
(305)237-5032
alegaspi@mdc.edu

Writing & Speech Center

Zelda Rivas
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6077
zrivas@mdc.edu

Teresa Cusidor
Instructional Assistant II

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6054
tcusidor@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Charles Meehan

Charles Meehan
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 2119
(305)237-2386
cmeehan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Kelly Hernandez
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 1302-17
(305)237-4364
​khernan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

Ariane Tulloch
Academic Support Writing Coach

 

Rm. 2216-02
(305)237-1496
atulloch@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

 

Sara Alegria
Associate Director

 

Rm. 1124
(305)237-8525
salegria@mdc.edu

Business Lab

 

Felix Monterrey
Associate Instructor

 

Rm. 1124
(305)237-8503
fmonterr@mdc.edu

EnTec Lab

 

 

Joshua Fernandez
Immersive Experience Lab Manager

 

Rm. 1124
(305)237-8522
jferna11@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Patrick Henry

 

Patrick Henry
Academic Support Writing Coach

 

Rm. 2201-2
(305)237-7456
phenry2@mdc.edu