Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics-Library Resources: Streaming Videos

Stats-@-A-Glance for Streaming Videos

STREAMING VIDEO

Collection 

# Titles Per Collection

General Economics

863

Economic Geography

349

International Economic Relations

115

Macroeconomics

174

Globalization

634

China-Emerging Economy

Streaming Video Databases

Films on Demand            

 

The Films On Demand database contains videos from a number of highly regarded producers such as ABC News, BBC, Bill Moyers, CNBC, Frontline, NBC, PBS and TED.

Kanopy offers videos from leading producers such as FORA TV, TV Choice, Kanatola Productions, California Newsreel, Media Education Foundation, PBS, Star Thrower, and Enterprise Media. Business Skills is among the many subject areas covered in this database.

The Swank database contains a small but growing collection of popular feature films.

To log in:  Borrower ID = MDC student or employee number ; PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number.

Find Streaming Videos

Click the button below to search our holdings for e-videos that may be streamed in the classroom.
If desired, type in the search term "Macroeconomics" or "Globalization"
To log into an e-video:  Borrower ID = MDC student or employee number ; PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number.