LibGuides: Women's History Month at MDC Hialeah Campus: Additional Resources

OverDrive Digital Media Library This link opens in a new window
(Overdrive) - OverDrive provides access to popular and bestselling eBooks and eAudiobooks. The collection includes Kindle Books and thousands of titles for adults, teens, and children.

Funded by: College

Enjoy these additional collections curated in celebration of Women's History Month...

Women Providing Healing, Promoting Hope

The Women’s History Month 2022 theme is both a tribute to the ceaseless work of caregivers and frontline workers during this ongoing pandemic and also a recognition of the thousands of ways that women of all cultures have provided both healing and hope throughout history.

International Women's Day: #BreakTheBias

The 2022 IWD theme is #BreakTheBias. Curated in collaboration with MDC Hialeah iCED, this collection celebrates women's achievements, raises awareness against bias, and calls us to take action for equality.

Women Authors, Poets, & Favorite Female Characters

Women's fiction and literature in celebration of Women's History Month

Women's History, Biography, & Nonfiction

We Are Warriors: Women Changemakers Throughout History

Wonder Women: Pioneers in STEM

A Collection of Janes

Novels by Jane Austen, featuring Jane Eyre characters, and more...

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks and audiobooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks and audiobooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook and audiobook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.

Funded by: College and Statewide

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Watch thousands of streaming films, documentaries and training videos. Kanopy’s award-winning collection includes PBS, Criterion Collection, New Day, California Newsreel, First Run Features, and hundreds of other leading producers -- on every topic imaginable.

Funded by: College

Enjoy specially curated film collections on Kanopy celebrating Women's History Month...

Notable Figures in Women's History

Directed by Women

Women & Society

Gender Studies

Gender Representation in Media

Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.®, founded in 1937, is the major non-theatrical movie distributor, online CE/CME education distributor, and public performance licensing agent in venues where feature movies are shown publicly.

Funded by: College
Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing) This link opens in a new window
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)

Additional Streaming Video options available through Learning Resources.