Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
The world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
(Gale) - online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
IBISWorld Industry Research provides comprehensive reports on over 700 U.S. industries, offering insights into market size, growth trends, and competitive benchmarking. Users can explore industry-specific financial ratios, demand drivers, and five-year forecasts. The database includes segmented benchmarking, allowing comparisons across companies within the same industry, and reports on U.S. business environments, examining external factors like government policies, commodity prices, and consumer attitudes. Additionally, state industry reports provide local performance data and economic indicators for all 50 states, supporting a deeper understanding of regional industry dynamics.
World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere. This database currently has thousands of articles in its archives, and produces more than 75,000 words of original content per month.
