LibGuides: Open Educational Resources (OER) for Nursing & Health Sciences: Finding OER

Finding OER for Nursing & Health Sciences

Coronavirus Research Database Openly available content related to coronaviruses.
MedPix (National Library of Medicine) Open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.
MERLOT: Health Sciences Collection Large collection of open textbooks, open courses as well as assessment tools, animations, and more.
OER Commons A repository of Open Educational Resources.
Sigma Repository A collection of resources from Sigma theta Tau International (Honor Society of Nursing). Includes dissertations, articles, presentations, and more.
SkillsCommons: Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Occupations Contains open learning materials and program support materials for job-driven workforce development.
U.S. National Library of Medicine Digital Collections Online repository of biomedical resources including books, manuscripts, still images, videos, and maps.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) Repository whose goal is to increase the discoverability of Open Access books.
LibreTexts: Medicine Full textbooks on topics ranging from nutrition to public health to nursing at the end of life.
National Center for Biotechnology Information: Bookshelf Online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Open Access Books on JSTOR More than 6,000 Open Access ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press.
Open SUNY Textbooks Sample Titles: Transition to Professional Nursing Practice and Foundations for Assisting in Home Care.
Open Textbook Library: Medical A growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Springer Open Access Books Open Access books from the publisher, Springer.

John Hopkins School of Public Health Open Courseware Offers open materials and images from more than a hundred courses.
MIT OpenCourseWare: Health and Medicine Materials from over 2,400 courses.

Elsevier Open Access Journals Elsevier's Open Access journal content.
JAMA Network Open An international, peer-reviewed, open access, general medical journal that publishes research on clinical care, innovation in health care, health policy, and global health across all health disciplines and countries for clinicians, investigators, and policy makers.
Lippincott Open Access Journals Wolters Kluwer's Open Access journal content.
Scientific Open Access Journals (SOAJ) A publishing group of peer-reviewed online journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
SpringerOpen Springer's Open Access journals and books.
Thieme Open Open Access journal content from the Thieme Group.