FIN 2100: Personal Finance
In this course the student willstude economic and personal goals including personal budgeting, credit budgeting, borrowing mon ey, banking facilities, the nature of investments, life insurance, casualty insurance, home ownershi p, stocks and bonds, and retirement plans.
Competency 1: : The student will demonstrate an understanding of the process for making personal financial decisions.
Competency 2: The student will demonstrate knowledge of money management.
Competency 3: The student will demonstrate an understanding of financial services institutions.
Competency 4: The student will will demonstrate an understanding of consumer credit.
Competency 5: The student will demonstrate knowledge of making purchasing decisions.
Competency 6: The student will will demonstrate an understanding of insurance.
Competency 7: The student will demonstrate an understanding of the investment process.
Competency 8: The student will demonstrate knowledge of retirement and estate planning.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
Learning Resources tutors offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a business tutor, click here.
