ENC 1101: English Composition I
This course introduces students to rhetorical concepts and audience-centered approaches to writing including composing processes, language conventions and style, and critical analysis and engagement with written texts and other forms of communication. Learning outcomes: students will apply rhetorical knowledge to communicate for a range of audiences and purposes; students will employ critical thinking to analyze forms of communication; and students will engage in writing processes that involve drafting, revising, and reflecting. Prerequisite: Student must meet the Developmental Education reading and writing requirements in State Rule 6A-10.0315 (by course, placement score, or eligible exemption). Students who complete this course will be awarded the Fundamentals of Written Communication Digital Badge.
Essay Writing Skills: Essential Techniques to Gain Top Marks by 
Writing Essays by Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
Learning Resources tutors and librarians offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a tutor or librarian, click here.
