Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Library Catalog
How to Get Materials that MDC Doesn't Have:
If we don't have an article or book that you need, you may request it via interlibrary loan.
PICO: Creating Your Research Question
Search individual databases for online materials.
Log in with your MDC username and password.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Nursing Full-Text Journal Collection (Ovid)
Ovid’s nursing offerings span traditional specialty areas like pain management, maternity care, surgical nursing, nursing management and evidence-based nursing. They include clinically-relevant tools in diagnosis and care procedures, practitioner journals, references for nurse education and CME, resources for nursing administrators, and foundational research literature.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that provides citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Miami Dade College is a PubMed LinkOut Library, which enables links from PubMed to the full-text of the journal article if it is available in a MDC Libraries’ database.
Includes more than 645 journals.
Springer eJournal Collection
Provides full text access in a variety of topics.
Testing & Education Reference Center
Testing & Education Reference Center helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school. Practice tests and online study books are available.
Log in required. Log in with your MDC username and password.