Clinical Laboratory Sciences: Search for Information

Provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

An advanced interface to full-text nursing and allied health journals.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that provides citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Miami Dade College is a PubMed LinkOut Library, which enables links from PubMed to the full-text of the journal article if it is available in a MDC Libraries’ database.

Includes more than 645 journals.

Provides full text access in a variety of topics.

Testing & Education Reference Center helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school. Practice tests and online study books are available.

Delivers new clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.

Online access to over 3,000 videos.

Access to over 500 nursing videos.

Contains streamed films, documentaries and training videos.

Collection of popular feature films.