Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art: Art Periodicals

A look at some of the Miami Dade College Art Resources

Art Periodicals

The library has numerous subscriptions to magazines and journals in various areas of Art.  These can be found in the shelves across from the Circlation Desk in the academic section.  Some titles include:

 

 

   Thumbnail

 

Students may also log into the  library's art databases to locate articles online.

To access the databases, follow these steps:

 

 

Find Articles Quick Method

Begin at the Miami Dade College Home Page www.mdc.edu and Click Libraries         

You will be directed to the Learning Resources Page www.mdc.edu/libraries

Click MDC Libraries.

 

                   

 

Click Articles/Databases and then Choose Databases by Subject

  1. Enter your Borrower ID(MDC ID - one letter and 8 numbers).
  2. Enter your PIN(last 4 digits from your MDC ID - one letter and 8 numbers).
  3. Choose a category. For example "General," "Health and Medicine," "Reference Shelf," and "Social Sciences."
  4. Choose a database.

  • Databases by Subject
    In the search box, enter your terms.
    Click on "Full Text" and "Peer Reviewed" (optional).
    Press "Enter" or "Search."
    Click on any one of your results. Notice the "abstract" (summary) and "full-text article."
    Look for the word "Cite or Citation" on the top or side of the article, or scroll down to the bottom to see if the article has a citation.

 

Art Journal Subscriptions

The library has numerous subscriptions to magazines and journals in various areas of Art.  These can be found in the shelves across from the Circlation Desk in the academic section.  Some titles include:

 

 Art Education 

Art issues

Art history 

Art in America

Art journal

   Articles about art and artists can be found in the following art databases:

Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO) 

Art Full Text (EBSCO)

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (OCLC)

ARTStor