Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIS 1001 Fall 2014: Periodical Database List

For use with the classes taught by Librarians

List of Databases

eResources

The following resources are funded by the Florida Legislature for use by students, staff and other registered borrowers of Florida’s 28 public colleges. Your local college library may subscribe to additional electronic resources. Visit your college library’s website to search all the electronic resources available to you.

ALPHABETICAL LISTING OF MDC LIBRARY DATABASES
 
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Acceda Noticias (NewsBank)
Access Broadcast Transcripts (NewsBank)
Access Business News (NewsBank)
Access Military, Government and Defense (NewsBank)
Access US Newswires (NewsBank)
Access World News (NewsBank)
America's Newspapers (NewsBank)
Applied Science & Technology (EBSCO)
ARTStor
Biography in Context (Gale)
Biography Index (EBSCO)
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus   (EBSCO)
Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)
Books and Authors (Gale)
Business Full Text     (EBSCO)
CAMIO (OCLC)
Consumer Reports.org   (EBSCO)
CQ Researcher Plus Archive (CQ Press)
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (ProQuest)
DemographicsNow (Gale)
Educators Reference Complete (Gale)
ERIC (EBSCO)
Essay & General Literature Index   (EBSCO)
European Views of the Americas (EBSCO)
Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Florida Newspapers (NewsBank)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
General BusinessFile ASAP (Gale)
General OneFile (Gale)
General Reference Center Gold (Gale)
General Science Full Text (EBSCO)
Granger's World Poetry (Columbia University Press)
Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Hoover's Premium (Mergent)
Informe! Revistas en Espanol (Gale)
InfoTrac Professional Collection (Gale)
Issues and Controversies (Infobase Publishing)
Legal Periodicals & Books (EBSCO)
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCO)
Library, Information Science & Technology with Full Text (EBSCO)
Lit Finder (Gale)
Literature Resources from Gale
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Micromedex Healthcare Series (Truven Health Analytics)
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Military and Intelligence Database (Gale)
New York Times - Current (Gale)
New York Times - Historical (ProQuest)
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
Nursing Resource Center (Gale)
OAIster via FirstSearch (OCLC)
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition (EBSCO)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press)
Oxford Reference Online Premium (Oxford University Press)
PDR3D (Physicians' Desk Reference)
PsycArticles (EBSCO)
Readers' Guide Full Text (EBSCO)
Sage Journals (Sage Publications)
Science in Context (Gale)
Small Business Resource Center (Gale)
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO)
Sources in U.S. History Online: Civil War (Gale)
Springer eJournal Collection
Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale)
WorldCat via FirstSearch (OCLC)