Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Languages - Library Resources: Periodicals & Journals

Stats-@-A-Glance for Periodicals & Journals

These days, most periodicals and journals are available in an electronic format through databases.  As electronic formats offer the greatest amount of access, whenever possible, MDC purchases titles as part of a database.  However, print titles for your discipline are available in print if needed.  Below is a list of some periodicals and journals that faculty could use for your discipline.

TESOL Journal

TESOL Quarterly

Possible databases to use:

Education Full Text

Education Research Complete

Educators Reference Complete

ERIC

Academic Search Complete

Find Periodicals

Click the button below to search for Periodicals & Journals in the MDC Libraries. 

 
To Log On Into a Database to Access a Periodical or Journal:   
  • Username= MDC student or employee number;
  • PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number.

Featured Video for Periodicals & Journals

As mentioned in the section on databases, there are no specific databases that include information on how to speak or learn languages but there are databases that will help faculty learn more about teaching languages. See list at the left side for these types of databases.