Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FOT 2826 Legal Translation - Ricardo Bardo-Portilla: Resources to help with Legal Terminology

This LibGuide contains resources for Ricardo Bardo-Portilla's Legal Translation classes at Padron Campus.

Books

Books

Websites with help for legal terms/Online dictionaries

https://ernestoromero.net/LS.pdf

Extensive glossary/dictionary of legal terms in Spanish/English

https://www.jud.ct.gov/external/news/jobs/interpreter/Glossary_of_Legal_Terminology_English-to-Spanish.pdf

Glossary of legal terms (English to Spanish) from the state of Connecticut Judicial Branch

https://www.judiciary.state.nj.us/interpreters/glossary2.pdf

Glossary of legal terms (English to Spanish) from the state of New Jersey

https://www.courts.wa.gov/programs_orgs/pos_interpret/content/glossary/Glossary%20of%20Legal%20Terms%20-%20English-Spanish.PDF

Glossary of legal terms (English to Spanish) from the state of Washington

Librarian

Profile Photo
Adria Leal
Contact:
Wolfson Campus Library
300 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33132
Social: Twitter Page

Websites with help for legal terms/Onliine dictionaries

https://www.wordreference.com/es/translation.asp

This online dictionary contains the following dictionaries: WordReference Spanish Dictionary, Diccionario Espasa Concise (Espasa Concise English-Spanish dictionary), Collins Spanish Dictionary - Complete and Unabridged

https://dictionary.reverso.net/

Online dictionary with English-Spanish translation of words and expressions, definitions and synonyms

Resources to help with legal terminology include both books and websites