Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FOT 2826 Legal Translation - Ricardo Bardo-Portilla: Other Resources

This LibGuide contains resources for Ricardo Bardo-Portilla's Legal Translation classes at Padron Campus.

Other resources (found in EPC Library)

Print Periodical

ATA Chronicle (print periodical published by American Translators Association held at Padron Campus library)

The current issue is on display with the rest of the library periodicals. Ask for back issues at the Circulation Desk of the library.

Database available through the Library

Legal Periodicals & Books (EBSCO)

(H.W. Wilson) - International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.

Click on the link above to go to the database. Use your MDC Student ID Number as the Borrower ID to log into the database. The PIN/Password is the last four digits of the Student ID Number entered again.

Journals for translation/interpretation available through the library databases

Title: Legacy

Database: Education Research Complete

Full Text: 2008 to present

Subjects: Heritage Interpretation

Description: Offers a forum for professionals in the field of interpretation to exchange ideas and information. Features stories, columns, and commentaries dealing with practical issues relevant to frontline interpreters, planners, and managers.

Title: Approaches to Translation Studies

Database: Literary Reference Center Plus

Full Text: 2010 to present

Subjects: Language Translation & Interpretation

Description: Aims to promote the scholarly study of translation.

Title: Interpretation Journal

Database: Academic Search Complete

Full Text: 2004 to present

Publication Type: Periodical

Subjects: Ethnic & Cultural Studies

Description: Aims to promote high standards in the provision of interpretation & to gain wider recognition of interpretation as a professional activity.

Title: Interpreting: International Journal of Research & Practice in Interpreting

Database: Communication & Mass Media Complete

Publication Type: Academic Journal

Full Text: 2004 to present

Subjects: Language Translation & Interpretation

Description: Promotes research in all areas of interpreting by encouraging cross-disciplinary inquiry into the process of interpreting, its history, practice & the training of interpreters.

Title: Journal of Interpretation Research

Database: Communication & Mass Media Complete

Full Text: 2007 to present

Publication Type: Academic Journal

Subjects: Heritage Interpretation

Description: Purpose is to communicate original empirical research dealing with interpretation and to provide a forum for scholarly discourse about issues facing the profession of interpretation.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Adria Leal
Contact:
Wolfson Campus Library
300 NE 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33132
Social: Twitter Page