Skip to main content

MDC Tutoring: In-Person Tutoring

Select a specific discipline either in the drop-down of this tab, or by clicking on one of the images below to find more information.

 

Speech Business

 

Writing Center

Caitlin Richardson
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8833
crichar1@mdc.edu

  Yarien Suarez
Lead Writing Tutor

Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
ysuarez3@mdc.edu

Math & Science Lab

Alejandro Leyva

Alejandro Leyva
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8523
aleyva1@mdc.edu 
 
   

Business & EnTec Lab

Nerys Torralbas

Angel Hernandez
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8523
aherna19@mdc.edu

Dora
Dora Giraldo
Lead Business Tutor
Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
dgirald1@mdc.edu
Vanessa
Vanessa Velez-Santos
Lead EnTec Tutor
Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
vvelezsa@mdc.edu
 

Vacant
Associate Director

Rm. D113-02
(305)237-5032

Writing & Speech

Zelda Rivas
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6077
zrivas@mdc.edu

 
Teresa Cusidor
Lead Writing Tutor

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6054
tcusidor@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Charles Meehan

Charles Meehan
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 2119
(305)237-2386
cmeehan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

Kelly Hernandez
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 1302-17
(305)237-4364
​khernan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

Ariane Tulloch
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 2216-02
(305)237-1496
atulloch@mdc.edu

Computer Courtyard

 

Dr. Sara Alegria
Associate Director, Learning Resources

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8525
salegria@mdc.edu

Academic Support Lab

 

Wanda Curtiss
​Academic Support Lab Manager

Rm. 2121
(305)237-8969
wcurtiss@mdc.edu
 

 

Wolfson

 

Vacant
Academic Support Writing Coach