Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MDC Tutoring: In-Person Tutoring

Select a specific discipline either in the drop-down of this tab, or by clicking on one of the images below to find more information.

 

Writing SpeechMathBiology ChemistryEnTec Business

 

Writing Center

Photo of Caitlin Richardson

Caitlin Richardson
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8833
crichar1@mdc.edu

  Yarien Suarez
Lead Writing Tutor

Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
ysuarez3@mdc.edu

Math & Science Lab

Photo of Alejandro Leyva

Alejandro Leyva
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8523
aleyva1@mdc.edu 
 
   

Business & EnTec Lab

Photo of Nerys Torralbas

Nerys Torralbas
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8523
aherna19@mdc.edu

Photo of Dora Giraldo
Dora Giraldo
Lead Business Tutor
Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
dgirald1@mdc.edu
Photo of Vanessa Velez-Santos
Vanessa Velez-Santos
Lead EnTec Tutor
Rm. 1400
(305)237-8720
vvelezsa@mdc.edu
 

Adrien Legaspi
Associate Director

Rm. D113-02
(305)237-5032

Writing & Speech

Zelda Rivas
Associate Instructor

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6077
zrivas@mdc.edu

 
Teresa Cusidor
Lead Writing Tutor

Rm. 1600
(305)237-6054
tcusidor@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Charles Meehan

Charles Meehan
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 2119
(305)237-2386
cmeehan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

Kelly Hernandez
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 1302-17
(305)237-4364
​khernan1@mdc.edu

Writing Center

 

Ariane Tulloch
Academic Support Writing Coach

Rm. 2216-02
(305)237-1496
atulloch@mdc.edu

Computer Courtyard

 

Dr. Sara Alegria
Associate Director, Learning Resources

Rm. 1405
(305)237-8525
salegria@mdc.edu

Academic Support Lab

 

Wanda Curtiss
​Academic Support Lab Manager

Rm. 2121
(305)237-8969
wcurtiss@mdc.edu

Wolfson

Patrick Henry

Patrick Henry
Academic Support Writing Coach

phenry2@mdc.edu
(305)237-7456