LibGuides: NUR 4636: Community Health Nursing: Library Databases

Search the Library Catalog

How to Get Materials that MDC Doesn't Have:

If we don't have an article or book that you need, you may request it via interlibrary loan.

Search individual databases for online materials.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, CINAHL with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
An advanced interface to full-text nursing and allied health journals.

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that provides citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles. Miami Dade College is a PubMed LinkOut Library, which enables links from PubMed to the full-text of the journal article if it is available in a MDC Libraries’ database.

Sage Journals
Includes more than 645 journals.
Springer eJournal Collection
Provides full text access in a variety of topics.
Testing & Education Reference Center
Testing & Education Reference Center helps prepare students for specialized tests for college, graduate school, the military or trade school. Practice tests and online study books are available.

Bates' Visual Guide
Delivers new clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.
Films on Demand Nursing Collection
Access to over 500 nursing videos.
Kanopy: Health Collection
Contains streamed films, documentaries and training videos.
Swank Motion Pictures
Collection of popular feature films.