Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Guide
The guide contains recent, annotated selections from the Library's collection to help you get started on your research.
Search MDC will bridge your search with the MDC Library's catalog, extending your results.
To access MDC subscription-based sources, enter your MDC username and password if prompted for a login.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
(EBSCO) - Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database contains over 25,000 records, covering a wide range of topics. Full text and images are available.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
(EBSCO) - This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) (Gale)
(Gale) - online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.