Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to the MDC OverDrive Collection: MDC OverDrive Collection

OverDrive Collection - MDC collection of popular and bestselling eBooks and eAudibooks

Explore the OverDrive Collection
OverDrive offers Graphic Novels
Listen to audiobooks with OverDrive
OverDrive offers dyslexic font
Start Enjoying the Digital Collection

What you'll need:

What do you need to enjoy free instant access to digital ebooks and audiobooks?

  • Your MDC credentials: username and password
  • Internet Access
  • A smartphone, tablet, or ereader (Kindle, Nook, etc)
  • The free OverDrive or Libby app, which can be downloaded for free from your device's app store, or head to mdc.overdrive.com

Borrowing Privileges:

  • Titles are automatically returned at the end of the lending period. No late fees!
  • Check out up to 5 titles at a time.
  • Borrow titles for up to 21 days.
  • You can place a hold on 5 titles at a time.

How to recommend titles to your library:

Don't see what you're looking for? Recommend it! Follow the steps on the Recommend to Library page to browse and recommend digital titles in the OverDrive catalog that your library doesn't own.

Digital Collection Workshop

Learning Resources hosts various workshops each semester on a variety of skills and services. For information on our next event highlighting MDC's digital resources for eBooks and audiobooks, check out the MDC Events Calendar.

Access Your Library Account & OverDrive
Meet the Libby App

The free Libby app is the easiest way to get started with ebooks and audiobooks from the Miami Dade College library. All you need to do is download the app and sign in using your MDC credentials (username and password) to begin browsing the digital collection.

Getting Started with Libby

It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. No biggie... you can click here to download the PDF file.

It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. No biggie... you can click here to download the PDF file.

Quick Tips:

If a title is not available, you can place a hold.

  • After you place a hold, view your spot in line by going to your Shelf, tapping Holds, then tapping Wait List.

You can view your place in line for a hold.

  • After you place a hold, go to Shelf > Holds and tap the calendar icon. You'll see your approximate wait time, the number of copies in use, and the number of people waiting.

You can save time by saving your preferences.

  • Tap Preferences at the top of your library's home screen, or at the top of any list. Adjust your filters and default sorting option. Tap Apply Preferences.

You can explore more book recommendations.

  • Tap Explore at the top of your library's home screen to discover your next great read. Search by subject, popularity, what's available, and more.

You can add more than one library card.

  • Tap the Libby icon in the top right corner, then tap Add a Library. You can search by name of zip code.