Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Miami VA Healthcare System
The Miami VA Healthcare System is an accredited comprehensive medical provider, providing general medical, surgical, inpatient and outpatient mental health services.
VA Healthcare System:
1201 N.W. 16th St., Miami 33125
Miami-Dade County Veteran Service Organizations
Miami-Dade County Veteran Service Organizations provide support for veterans of the US Armed Forces through a number of government agencies and nonprofit organizations. Veteran Services can include assistance with veteran benefits, support for veterans with disabilities, and access to insurance, medical care, and education benefits.
Florida Veterans Support Line
1-844-MyFLVet is a toll free number that veterans and their loved one’s can call 24/7 for emotional support and information pertaining to community resources. Also offer: Comprehensive information and referral to VA-funded services and hundreds of additional community-based services.
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline - Veterans
Offers a step-by-step plan ready for if/when you feel depressed, suicidal, or in crisis. If you’re a veteran or service member and in crisis, these resources can help.
Make the Connection
Make the Connection features stories of hope and recovery from Veterans. Watch Veterans and their family members share real stories of strength and recovery, find useful information and local mental health resources and explore ways to show your support.
U.S. Dept. of VA - Veteran Training
This self-help portal provides tools to help Veterans overcome everyday challenges in an entirely anonymous environment. Using the tools, Veterans can work on problem-solving, manage their anger, develop parenting skills, and more. The free tools are based on mental health practices that have proven successful with Veterans and their families.
Valor Service Dogs
Located in Tampa. Helps post-9/11 wounded Vets and first responders regain independence and return to civilian life. We place service dogs with wounded post 9/11 veterans and first responders at no charge to our recipients. This includes transportation and hotel accommodations when the recipient travels to our facility for training with their new service dog. Can place dogs throughout the country, with no geographic restrictions.
Provides financial coaching and enables clients to purchase reliable vehicles, paving the way for them to improve quality of life for themselves and their families.
CNC: Nurturing Hispanic Communities
Provides financial literacy training and housing counseling to low-/moderate-income individuals and families.
YWCA South Florida
Provides financial education, access to banking products and asset building initiatives to help individuals and families improve their financial stability.
The Advocate Program
The Advocate Program launched the Veteran Supportive Services Unit in 2011, with the ultimate goal of ending veteran homelessness in Miami- Dade and Monroe Counties. Through the Department of Veterans Affairs Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program, the Advocate Program has been able to assist thousands of Veterans and their families’ transition out of homelessness and move into permanent housing.
Operation Sacred Trust
Homeless Veterans Programs & Support Services in Miami Dade College.
Miami Dade County
Housing program assists veterans and active-duty military service members. Provides up to three months of past-due rent and more.
Military Affiliation Scholarships
This directory contains scholarships for students who have a military connection or affiliation. The branches of the U.S. Military sponsor many educational scholarships for active-duty members and honorably discharged veterans. You'll find scholarships offered by private organizations in honor of veterans as well.
U.S. Veterans Magazine
This directory contains scholarships for veterans, their spouses, and families.
Florida Department of Financial Services
A list of financial aid benefits available specifically for current and former servicemembers to help pursue your education.
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
To provide veterans the world-class benefits and services they have earned — and to do so by adhering to the highest standards of compassion, commitment, excellence, professionalism, integrity, accountability, and stewardship.
United Way - Mission United
Connects veterans and their families with the services they need – from securing a roof over their heads, to finding a stable job, to getting health treatment.
Florida Department of Veterans' Affairs
Benefits & Services: Health Care, Mental Health and Substance Abuse, Claims, Education, Employment, Veterans’ Preference, State Approving Agency, Housing, Burial Benefits, Forms, Veteran Certified Businesses.
CAHSD Veteran Services Program
CAHSD Veteran Services Program assists Veterans and their families (spouse, children, widows, parents of Veterans) with applying for Veteran benefits, claims and appeals to the United States Department of Veterans Affairs.
MDC Single Stop in Your Community
We partner with leading agencies to create community networks that provide streamlined access to social service supports. The networks provide comprehensive services with a goal of economic self-sufficiency for individuals, families and stronger communities.
For additional information,
please contact resource organizer:
firstname.lastname@example.org | (305)237-8851