Domestic & Family Violence : Library Resources

• Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

• Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) (Gale) Online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

• APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

• Academic OneFile (Gale) General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.

• CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

• JSTOR Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.

• Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) Full-featured database covering such topics as technology, science, art, humanities, business, law, and social sciences. Many articles in full-text.

• Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 160 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

• Abused children 
• Abused children > Services for.
• Abused husbands 
• Abused men 
• Abused women 
• Abused women > Counseling of
• Abused women > Housing
• Abused women > United States > Life skills guides.
• Abused women > Services for.
• Abusive men 
• Abusive women
• Adult child abuse victims
• Adult child abuse victims > Psychology.
• Adult Survivors of Child Abuse > psychology.
• African American women > Abuse of > Case studies.
• Battered woman syndrome 
• Battered women
• Child development.
• Children and violence > Psychological aspects.
• Children of abused wives.
• Coercion.
• Domestic Violence.
• Domestic Violence > psychology.
• Elder abuse
• Family Relations.
• Family social work > United States.
• Family Therapy > methods.
• Family violence.
• Family violence > Case studies.
• Family violence > Law and legislation > United States.
• Family violence > Prevention.
• Family violence > Psychology.
• Family violence > United States.
• Husband abuse
• Intimate partner violence.
• Intimate partner violence > Psychological aspects.
• Marital violence.
• Psychic trauma in children > Treatment.
• Post-traumatic stress disorder in children > Treatment.
• Same-sex partner abuse
• Spousal abuse.
• United States > Social policy.
• Victims of family violence > Health and hygiene 
• Victims of family violence > Legal status, laws, etc. > United States.
• Victims of family violence > Mental health 
• Victims of family violence > Services for.
• Wife abuse 
• Women > psychology.
• Women > Violence against 

                    Ask a Librarian
Need research help? Chat with a Librarian online.

Print collections related to domestic violence can be found primarily in Mann and Olin Libraries.

HV1443.5 -1445 Women's shelters

HV6626-6626.23 Family violence. Domestic violence. Conjugal violence

HV6626.5-.54 Child abuse

RC569.5.F3 Family violence. Wife beating