|
|
|
|
|
APPLIED SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY SOURCE offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering. (EBSCO) Log on to Applied Science & Technology Source with your MDC Username and Password
ACADEMIC ONEFILE contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals. A comprehensive resource that covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. (Gale) Log on to Academic OneFile with your MDC Username ID and Password.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (EBSCO) Log on to Academic Search Complete with your MDC Username and Password.
COMPUTER DATABASE provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. (Gale) Log on to Computer Database with your MDC Username and Password.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, book chapters, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. (JSTOR) Log on to JSTOR with your MDC Username and Password.
HEALTH SOURCE: CONSUMER EDITION provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. (EBSCO) Log on to Health Source: Consumer Edition with your MDC Username and Password.
HEALTH REFERENCE CENTER ACADEMIC contains up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Contains more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. (Gale) Log on to Health Reference Center Academic with your MDC Borrower and Password .
GENERAL SCIENCE FULL TEXT provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals—covering science-related questions, topics and subjects. (EBSCO) Log on to General Science Full Text with your MDC Username and Password.
MEDLINE WITH FULL TEXT provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published. (EBSCO) Log on to MEDLINE with Full Text with your MDC Username and Password.
PUBMED comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. (U.S. National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health) Log on to PubMed with your MDC Username and Password.
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. SAGE's portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (SAGE Publishing) Log on to SAGE Journals with your MDC Username and Password.
SCIENCE is an editorially independent, multidisciplinary, weekly peer-reviewed journal [that] ranks as the world's most prestigious scientific journal. (American Association for the Advancement of Science) Log on to Science magazine with your MDC Username ID and Password.
SCIENCE DIRECT is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers. Contains peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. (Elsevier) Log on to ScienceDirect with your MDC Username and Password.
SPRINGER E-JOURNAL COLLECTION includes more than 2,500 English-language and close to 200 German-language journals. Springer is also home to the largest portfolio of open access journals, including the journals from BioMed Central and the SpringerOpen portfolio. (Springer) Log on to the Springer eJournal Collection with your MDC Username and Password.
RESEARCH TIPS
Check out the following resources for ideas and strategies relating to effective academic research:
GOOGLE SCHOLAR SEARCH STARTER
Click the search button and then add your own search terms. To search for MDC materials off campus, follow these steps: Click the triple-bar (hamburger) button, then select Settings => Library Links => type in "Miami Dade College" => Select => Save.
GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH STARTER
Click the search button and then add your own search terms.