EME2040 - Miami Springs Senior High School - MDC Dual Enrollment - LibGuides at Miami Dade College Learning Resources

Course Description of EME2040

The student will learn to manage a productive and safe technology environment by promoting creativity and innovation in the classroom. The student will gain 21st century knowledge, skills, and attitudes for applying technology across multiple disciplines and grade levels.

MDC School of Education
Click on the link for information about the School of Education at MDC. The website includes links to MDC programs and teacher certification information. MDC offers certificate programs, associate degrees, and bachelor's degrees in education.

Florida Department of Education Information

Florida Department of Education Teacher Certification
Florida Educator Accomplished Practices
These practices establish the expectations for effective educators in the state of Florida.
Florida Professional Preparation and Education Competence
Learn how to demonstrate mastery of Professional Preparation and Education Competence in the state of Florida.
Standards and Instructional Support
Through the specific discipline links, visit the CPALMS site with the Florida standards for each subject.
Florida Academic Standards for Computer Science

Databases for Researching Education and Technology

Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, and citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - A guide to published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, with information from RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). ERIC records now include full-text documents from the ERIC Digest at no extra charge. The database includes the ERIC thesaurus, a complete list of descriptive terms used by ERIC to index and search the database. Includes 1.1+ million records from 1,016 journals and other documents from 1966 to the present. Updated monthly.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator -- from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Content included in the database is almost entirely full-text. The entire ERIC Database will be fully integrated into ERC with direct links to over 50% of the ERIC titles in FULL-TEXT.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

Educational Technology Websites

Universal Design Principles

Educational Technology for English Language Learners

Creating Webquests

9 Steps to Create the Ultimate Digital Lesson

eBooks on Educational Technology

Open World Learning by Bart Rienties (Editor); Regine Hampel (Editor); Eileen Scanlon (Editor); Denise Whitelock (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000512212
Publication Date: 2022-01-25
This book explores how the application of open world and educational technologies can be used to create opportunities for open and high-quality education.
Educational Technology for the Global Village by Les Lloyd (Editor); Gabriel I. Barreneche (Editor)
ISBN: 1573877204
Publication Date: 2014-04-23
This book presents projects that are innovating with technology to improve education around the world. It describes how students and institutions can reuse obsolete technology in places where it will be new, and the impacts of such efforts on communities abroad.