Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Information Technology
American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC)
Provides education and certification for professional medical coders and provides links to local chapters.
American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)
Provides a career/job bank, continuing education opportunities, certification information, and an extensive section on coding and the current coding system.
American Hospital Association
Provides a career center, a certification center, and advocacy resources on topics such as billing & collections, HIPAA, and Medicare & Medicaid.
American Medical Informatics Association (AMIA)
Provides meeting opportunities, job opportunities, research & grant opportunities as well as current news and legislation in the field.
Florida Health Information Management Association
Provides job opportunities, a calendar of relevant events, and a link to information about legislative issues affecting the field.
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)
Provides professional certifications, an annual conference, job opportunities, and information on hot topics, such as HIPAA, electronic health records, and wireless technology.
International Federation of Health Information Management Associations
Supports national associations and health record professionals to implement and improve health records and the systems, which support them.
Medical Association of Billers (MAB)
MAB is an international support organization that provides training in the International Classification of Diseases (ICD) and Current Procedural Terminology (CPT). This site also provides a forum for discussing issues and asking questions. This site also includes information on dental billing and coding.