Skip to Main Content
Miami Dade College
Search this Guide
This guide provides a one-stop, comprehensive place to go for all of your information needs.
Search for Information
APA Citation Style, 7th Edition
American Board of Opticianry (ABO)/National Contact Lens Examiners (NCLE)
Provides voluntary certification of ophthalmic dispensers.
American Optometric Association (AOA)
Provides information on eye conditions, career & job information, lobbying information, regular meetings & conferences, and an optometrist directory.
Commission on Opticianry Accreditation (COA)
Accredits Opticianry education in the United States.
The Eye and Contact Lens Association (ECLA)
Provides a contact lens doctor locater, regular meetings & conferences, and continuing education opportunities.
Florida Board of Opticianry
Licensing Board for the State of Florida.
Florida Optometric Association (FOA)
Provides scholarship opportunities and an annual convention with continuing education opportunities.
Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)
Offers many certification options, such as Certified Ophthalmic Assistant, Certified Ophthalmic Technician, Ophthalmic Surgical Assisting, and more.
Miami Dade Optometric Physicians Association (MDOPA)
Provides an eye doctor directory, community service opportunities, and regular meetings with continuing education opportunities.
National Federation of Opticianry Schools (NFOS)
Promotes formal opticianry education by identifying educational programs and providing career information.
Professional Opticians of Florida
Provides continuing education opportunities, information about how to become a board certified optician, licensure exam information, a listing of career opportunities, and information on legislative issues.
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS)
Regional body for the accreditation of degree-granting higher education institutions in the Southern states.
Volunteer Optometric Services to Humanity
Provides vision care worldwide for people who cannot afford or obtain such care.
Instrument Manuals >>
Nov 21, 2023 12:17 PM
Login to LibApps
Health Sciences & Nursing