Provides allergy and asthma statistics, current pollen and spore reports, an allergist referral directory, and allergy and asthma medication guides. It also has a section specifically geared toward children with asthma and allergies.
Provides an interactive anatomy of the human respiratory system. It also provides information on asthma and allergies management, smoking cessation programs, a listing with detailed information of many different types of lung diseases, and offers information on treatment options.
Provides up-to-date information on many aspects of health care, including diseases and conditions, vaccines and immunizations, and emergency preparedness and response. It also includes a section with health statistics. Includes information on Coronavirus.
Provides comprehensive information on Medicare, Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), and Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA).
Provides background information and statistics on COPD and Emphysema, signs and symptoms, lab work, x-rays and other tests that assist in diagnosis, treatment options, complications and long term prognosis.
Provides a definition of cystic fibrosis along with recent research and clinical trials and patient information on how to live with cystic fibrosis. Includes a special section on airway clearance techniques and lung transplantation.
Provides comprehensive information on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products, including a pill identifier and interactions checker.
Provides the application and information on licensure, information on continuing education requirements, and Florida Statutes related to respiratory care.
A statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats.
