Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hialeah & Padron Campus Learning Resources - Periodical's Collection: Home

Google Scholar

Articles seach in Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Library Catalog

Click "Go" to search for periodicals in print format at MDC sub-libraries.

Credits

Created by

Maria Alvarez & Lucy Ruiz

Questions and comments are welcome.

Print Periodicals Collection

Journals & Magazines are periodical publications that can be found within the Periodical’s Collection at any of the MDC sub-libraries (titles vary by campus). They generally appear at different frequency regular intervals with no determined end date.

At this time, print periodicals issues can be checked-out for seven days with the exception of certain tittles that will be checked out only with special permission.

  • Magazines are intended for a wide-range of readers. They are often illustrated and laid out in a visually pleasant and informal manner. College-wide print collection of magazines includes more than 200 titles. 
  • Examples of print copies of magazines held in the MDC print collections are: Consumer Reports, Newsweek, National Geographic, People, O: the Oprah Magazine, etc.
               Consumer ReportNational GeographicO:People
  • Journals or scholarly journals or peer-reviewed journals are intended for members of a specific profession or discipline. They are often reports of experiments or research by scholars actively working in the field. College-wide print collection of journals includes more than l00 titles.
  • Examples of journals held in the MDC print collection are: American Journals of Nursing, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Education, etc.

               

 

 

Subject Guide

Maria Alvarez's picture
Maria Alvarez
Contact:
Eduardo J. PadrĂ³n Campus
305.2376224