LibGuides: Funeral Sciences: Books

OverDrive Digital Media Library This link opens in a new window
(Overdrive) - OverDrive provides access to popular and bestselling eBooks and eAudiobooks. OverDrive’s “Libby” app syncs your loans across all your devices

Funded by: College
eBook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly eBooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - EBSCO is now a key provider of eBooks to libraries and other institutions worldwide. The synergy of eBooks with EBSCOs multifaceted collection of electronic content provides libraries with even more options for fulfilling their growing electronic information needs. Making eBook content accessible via the popular EBSCOhost interface will provide for a more powerful, fully-integrated user experience and prove valuable to librarians, students, and researchers. EBSCO offers a rapidly growing collection of eBooks available via convenient Subject Sets that have been hand-crafted by collection development experts.

Funded by: College and Statewide

Anatomy for Funeral Service by Professional Training Schools
Call Number: QM28 .A535 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Black's Law Dictionary by A. Bryan Garner (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: KF156 .B53 2014
ISBN: 9780314613004
Publication Date: 2014-05-01
Complying with the Funeral Rule by Federal Trade Commission
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Embalming: History, Theory, and Practice, Sixth Edition by Sharon Gee-Mascarello
Call Number: GT3340 .G44 2022
ISBN: 9781260010077
Publication Date: 2022-03-10

Funeral Industry Practices Rule 16 CFR 453

Fires of Change by John Fritch; J. Chandler Altieri; Leslie Similly (Editor)
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER FIRES
ISBN: 9780692402658
Publication Date: 2015-03-26
Fundamentals of Funeral Directing by John Fritch; J. Chandler Altieri
Call Number: HD9999.U53 F75 2017
ISBN: 9780997926132
Publication Date: 2017-04-18
21st Century Funeral Directing and Funeral Service Management by Ralph L. Klicker
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER FUNER
ISBN: 9780964796751
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Funerals: A Consumer Guide
From the Federal Trade Commission

The History of American Funeral Directing by Robert Wesley Habenstein; William M. Lamers
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER HISTO
ISBN: 9780960744602
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Mortuary Law by Thomas F. H. Stueve; T. Scott Gilligan (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: KF3781.Z9 .S78 2003
ISBN: 1883031028
Publication Date: 2003-04-01
One World by John B. Fritch; Gary Steward
Call Number: GT3203. F75 2016
ISBN: 9780692675922
Publication Date: 2016-04-10
Pathology and Microbiology for Mortuary Science by David F. Mullins
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER PATHO
ISBN: 1401825192
Publication Date: 2005-09-06
Restorative Art and Science by Ralph L. Klicker
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER RESTO
ISBN: 9780964796720
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes
Call Number: Homestead Reserves ; RESER R121 .T33 2021 and Medical Reference ; REF R121 .T33 2021
ISBN: 9781719642859
Publication Date: 2021-02-17
Turning Art into Science : Applying Chemistry to Funeral Service by Damon de la Cruz
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER TURNI
ISBN: 9780998813103
Publication Date: 2018
Types of Funeral Services and Ceremonies by National Association of Colleges of Mortuary Science
Call Number: North Reserves ; RESER FUNER
Publication Date: 2015
Understanding Human Communication by Ronald B. Adler; George R. Rodman
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781429440264
Publication Date: 2006

Aspects of Funeral Services

A Practical Guide for Making Post-Mortem Examinations, and for the Study of Morbid Anatomy, with Directions for Embalming the Dead by A. R. Thomas
Call Number: RB57 T46 2007z
ISBN: 9781425534554
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
History of Embalming and of Preparations in Anatomy, Pathology and Natural History by J. -N Gannal; R. Harlan (Translator)
Call Number: RA623 .G31 2000z
ISBN: 054818173X
Publication Date: 2007-07-01
Last Rites : the work of the modern funeral director by Glennys Howarth
Call Number: HD9999.U52 H69 1996
ISBN: 0895031345
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
Big Death : funeral planning in the age of corporate deathcare by Doug Smith
Call Number: HD9999.U53 C34 2007
ISBN: 9781552662403
Publication Date: 2008-04-01
Creating Meaningful Funeral Ceremony : a guide for caregivers by Alan Wolfelt
Call Number: BV199.F8 W65 1994
ISBN: 1879651084
Publication Date: 1994-06-01
Funeral Home Customer Service from A to Z : creating exceptional experiences for today's families by Alan Wolfelt
Call Number: HD9999.U53 W65 2001
ISBN: 1879651211
Publication Date: 2001-04-01
Funeral directing & funeral service management by Ralph L. Klicker
Call Number: HD9999.U53 K6 1998
ISBN: 0964796716
Publication Date: 1998
Mortuary Law by Thomas F. H. Stueve; T. Scott Gilligan (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: KF3781.Z9 .S78 2003
ISBN: 1883031028
Publication Date: 2003-04-01
In Sure and Certain Hope : liturgies, prayers and readings for funerals and memorials by Paul P. J. Sheppy (Compiled by); Abingdon Press Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: BV199.F8 S535 2003
ISBN: 0687054036
Publication Date: 2005-03-01
Embalming: History, Theory, and Practice, Sixth Edition by Sharon Gee-Mascarello
ISBN: 9781260010077
Publication Date: 2022-03-10

Bearing the Unbearable by Joanne Cacciatore; Jeffrey Rubin (Foreword by)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781614292968
Publication Date: 2017-06-27
Healing the Adult Sibling's Grieving Heart by Alan D. Wolfelt
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781879651296
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
Helping Grieving People by J. Shep Jeffreys
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780203487914
Publication Date: 2005-11-29
Grief after Homicide by Alan Wolfelt
Call Number: BF575.G7 W63 2021
ISBN: 9781617223037
Publication Date: 2021-09-01
The Grieving Garden: Living with the Death of a Child by Suzanne Redfern; Susan K. Gilbert
Call Number: BF575.G7 R43 2008
ISBN: 9781571745811
Publication Date: 2008-04-04
Death's Door: Modern Dying and the Ways We Grieve by Sandra M. Gilbert
Call Number: HQ1073 .G54 2007
ISBN: 9780393329698
Publication Date: 2007-08-17
Healing Conversations: What to Say When You Don't Know What to Say by Nance Guilmartin
Call Number: BF637.C54 G85 2002
ISBN: 0787960195
Publication Date: 2002-04-16

Dying Game : a curious history of death by Melanie King
Call Number: HQ1073 .K56 2008
ISBN: 9781851685929
Publication Date: 2008-04-28
Death Warmed Over : funeral food, rituals, and customs from around the world by Lisa Rogak
Call Number: TX725.A1 R637 2004
ISBN: 1580085636
Publication Date: 2004-06-01
Rest in Peace : a cultural history of death and the funeral home in twentieth-century America by Gary Laderman
Call Number: HD9999.U53 U543 2003
ISBN: 019513608X
Publication Date: 2003-03-06
The Perfect Stranger's Guide to Funerals and Grieving Practices : a guide to etiquette in other people's religious ceremonies by Stuart M. Matlins (Editor)
Call Number: BJ2071 .P47 2000
ISBN: 1893361209
Publication Date: 2000-09-01
Chinese American Death Rituals : respecting the ancestors by Sue Fawn Chung (Editor); Priscilla Wegars (Editor)
Call Number: E184.C5 C4757 2005
ISBN: 0759107335
Publication Date: 2005-09-15
The Death of a Christian : the order of Christian funerals by Richard Rutherford
Call Number: BX2020 .R87 1990
ISBN: 0814660401
Publication Date: 2005-03-01
Baptized into Christ's death and resurrection : preparing to celebrate a Christian funeral by Mark G. Boyer
Call Number: BX2035.6.F853 B69 1999
ISBN: 0814625444
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
A Plain Pine Box : a return to simple Jewish funerals and eternal traditions by Arnold M. Goodman
Call Number: BM712 .G64 2003
ISBN: 0881257877
Publication Date: 2002-09-01