Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Speech & Communication Library Resources: Periodicals & Journals

This guide contains an overview of the Speech | Communications Collection and available resources for Speech discipline faculty.

Speech & Communication Collection

Search the Collection

Periodicals Collection

Type keywords or a title below to search for Periodicals & Journals in the MDC Libraries.

Keyword:

 

Username = MDC student or employee number

PIN = last 4 digits of MDC student or employee number

Popular vs. Scholarly
Periodicals Collection Overview

These days, most periodicals and journals are available in an electronic format through databases. As electronic formats offer the greatest amount of access, whenever possible, MDC purchases titles as part of a database. However, print titles for English are available in print if needed. Below is a list of the key periodicals and journals.

Title

Availability

Vital Speeches of the Day

West

College Composition and Communication

Kendall, North

Communication Arts

Kendall, North, Padron

Sign Language Studies

North

Time

Hialeah, Homestead, Kendall, North, Padron, West, Wolfson, Flipster

Mother Jones

Kendall, West, Flipster

The Atlantic

Hialeah, Kendall, North, Padron, West, Wolfson, Flipster

Updated November 2019 

Flip to your favorite magazines from any location!
Flip to digital magazines inside and outside the classroom!