LibGuides: Dr. Kennedy, Homestead Campus: Psychology Today: Fact or Fiction

Psychology Today: Fact or Fiction

Evaluating sources is an essential step when conducting research. In this assignment, you will learn to locate an article and evaluate whether it presents factual information. You will use academic sources to confirm whether the information presented in the magazine is fact or fiction.

Follow the steps below:

Use the link below to access the magazine Psychology Today.
Select an article in the last three years (since 2020) and provide the citation. Remember to use the citation tool to retrieve this information ()
Next, use Academic Search Complete to locate two academic articles to support or refute the information presented in the Psychology Today article. Provide the citation for the two articles you find on Academic Search Complete.

Psychology Today
Presents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation