Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and research. Topics include a drug database, clinical trials, and vaccine research.
American Red Cross
Provides information about red cross services, such as disaster preparedness, CPR, AIDS, swimming & babysitting courses. Also provides information about volunteer and donation opportunities.
Anatomy and Physiology
A guide to help you locate anatomy and physiology resources available through MDC's Learning Resources Department.
Anatomy and Physiology from the National Cancer Institute
Introduces the structure and function of the human body.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Provides up-to-date information on many aspects of health care, including diseases and conditions, vaccines and immunizations, and emergency preparedness and response. It also includes a section with health statistics. Includes a section on Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS).
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Provides comprehensive information on Medicare, Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), and Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA).
Provides comprehensive information on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products, including a pill identifier and interactions checker.
This library is a collection of realistic looking recordings which will help improve your ECG skills. Information about the library and the techniques used to reproduce the recordings is available.
Florida Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Provides a listing of domestic violence centers, legal assistance for victims, assistance for special groups, such as immigrants and the elderly, and a schedule of training opportunities.
Get Body Smart: An Online Examination of Human Anatomy and Physiology
Provides an interactive ebook that covers muscle tissue physiology, skeletal system, muscular system, nervous system, circulatory system, respiratory system, urinary system and histology.
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
Features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color—from the classic 1918 publication.
Instructions and videos on how to perform hands-only CPR.
Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)
Information about understanding health information privacy under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA).
An interactive map that enables you to view the current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health.
Healthy People 2020
A statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats.
Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
The United State's predominant standards-setting and accrediting body for health care organizations and programs.
Includes a Medical Encyclopedia, Medical Dictionary, Interactive Tutorials on common procedures and conditions, and Doctor and Dentist Directories.
The Merck Manuals
Online text of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy and The Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
A list of the mobile apps currently downloaded to the library's iPads that are available for check-out.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Provides health standards, regulations, and inspections to prevent workplace injuries, illnesses and deaths.