Provides access to fulltext anatomy textbooks and atlases, such as Atlas of Microscopic Anatomy and the Illustrated Encyclopedia of Human Anatomic Variation. Many images are available.
This report from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) "characterizes the extent to which the autopsy provides data relevant to clinical performance measurement and improvement" and encourages "preserving the benefits of routinely obtained autopsies and for considering its wider use as an instrument for quality improvement."
Provides up-to-date information on many aspects of health care, including diseases and conditions, vaccines and immunizations, and emergency preparedness and response. It also includes a section with health statistics.
Provides comprehensive information on Medicare, Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), and Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA).
Provides comprehensive information on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products, including a pill identifier and interactions checker.
A statement of national health objectives designed to identify the most significant preventable threats to health and to establish national goals to reduce these threats.
Provides over 1900 images along with text, tutorials, laboratory exercises, and examination items for self-assessment that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings associated with human disease conditions.
A histology atlas that covers cell structure, the glands, tissues, blood & bone marrow, and many different systems, including respiratory, endocrine, and gastrointestinal.
Includes a Medical Encyclopedia, Medical Dictionary, Interactive Tutorials on common procedures and conditions, including one on ultrasound, and Doctor and Dentist Directories.
