Skip to main content

Streaming Video Options for Educators

Miami Dade College Learning Resources provides access to a number of streaming video collections. They are accessible by any MDC student, staff, or faculty member.

ArchiveGrid

 

ArchiveGrid (OCLC) includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

If you'd like to see your collections included in ArchiveGrid or have questions about the ArchiveGrid project, please get in touch with us.

Artsor

The ARTStor Digital Library Charter Collection is: A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.

CAMIO

CAMIO (OCLC)- A premier resource of high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes.

Music Online Listening (Alexander Street Press)

Music Online Listening (Alexander Street Press) - Cross-search portal for Alexander Street Press streaming music databases and textual databases. This includes, but is not limited to Classical Music Online, American Song, and others.

PALMM

Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship. PALMM projects may involve a single university or may be collaborative efforts between a university and partners within or outside of the state university system. PALMM projects create high-quality virtual collections relevant to the students, research community and general citizenry of Florida. http://palmm.fcla.edu/