Skip to main content

Collection Overview - Engineering

A guide to conducting engineering-related research at Miami Dade College (MDC), including information about our library, collection statistics, and resources for faculty.
FACULTY RESOURCES

REQUEST LIBRARY INSTRUCTION

Use this form or contact a librarian at your campus to request library instruction for your classes(s). Library instruction typically covers databases, citation resources, and the use of outside resources. We can also customize our presentations to focus on particular research topics and assignments.


SUGGEST SOMETHING FOR THE COLLECTION

Let us know if you'd like us to purchase something for the humanities collection. We value your input and we will make every effort to accommodate your request.


PLACE SOMETHING ON RESERVE

Contact a reserve coordinator to place something on reserve. Let us know if you'd like your reserve items to circulate, or if you'd prefer that they be made available only for in-library use.


CONSULT A SUBJECT LIBRARIAN

Contact a subject librarian for research assistance, to get recommendations on library materials, and to learn more about designing effective information-literacy assignments


ARTS AND HUMANITIES COMMONS

The Arts and Humanities Commons™ contains more than 304,000 open-access, full-text articles relating to the humanities disciplines, including religion.  





This LibGuide was designed and created and is maintained by Michael Moore. User suggestions and comments are welcome.

The icons used in this LibGuide were produced by Icons8 and are used under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported license. Hand-drawn signature typeface, Tuesday Night, by Font Forestry.