LibGuides: Accounting-Library Resources: Books & eBooks

Search the Library Catalog

Use the search box below to find books and eBooks in the MDC Libraries collection.

If desired, replace the search term "Accounting" with other keywords such as accounting standards, finance, or auditing.

eBooks @ Miami Dade College

EBSCO eBooks offers a great collection of academic and professional titles related to Business. Read titles online or download to your device.

How to Log In:You might be prompted for one of the following two login options when entering a database.

If asked for your Miami Dade College account, log in with your MDC username and password.
If asked for a Borrower ID and Password/PIN, your borrower ID is your MDC student ID number, and your Password/PIN is the last 4 digits of your MDC student ID number.

Here are some tips for searching in EBSCO:

Below is a short list of eBooks you can find in the library catalog.

Accounting for Dummies by John A. Tracy
ISBN: 9781119245483
Publication Date: 2016-06-27
Accounting for the Numberphobic by Dawn Fotopulos
ISBN: 9780814434321
Publication Date: 2014-09-03
International Financial Reporting Standards by Hennie Van Greuning
ISBN: 9780821367681
Publication Date: 2006-07-13
Accounting Terminology by Michael P. Griffin
ISBN: 9781423229377
Publication Date: 2016-03-09

More eBook Databases

Digital Collection (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
(ABC-CLIO) - The Digital Collection is a sophisticated research platform comprised of reference, academic, and general interest e-books. Titles come from Praeger, Greenwood Press, and Libraries Unlimited. This is not just a collection of PDF downloads, but complete texts — all searchable by keyword, subject, author, title, or any Boolean search method.

Funded by: College
OverDrive Digital Media Library This link opens in a new window
(Overdrive) - OverDrive provides access to popular and bestselling eBooks and eAudiobooks. OverDrive’s “Libby” app syncs your loans across all your devices

Funded by: College
Gale E-Books (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - This product offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas. Users can search across a single eBook or an entire eBook collection.

Funded by: College and Statewide
eBook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search for business eBooks from world-renowned publishers.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

Internet Collections

Looking for more eBooks? Check out some of the options below. These are free collections, not affiliated with Miami Dade College.

Books @ Miami Dade College

Accounting Handbook by Jae K. Shim; Joel G. Siegel; Nick Dauber; Anique Qureshi
Call Number: HF5636 .S55 2015
ISBN: 9780764166570
Publication Date: 2014-11-01
Item available at Kendall campus.
Business Accounting by Jill Collis; Andrew Holt; Roger Hussey
Call Number: QA76.575 .W665 2013
ISBN: 9780230276239
Publication Date: 2012-08-07
Item available at North Campus
Financial and Managerial Accounting by Jan R. Williams; Mark Bettner; Joseph Carcello; Susan Haka
Call Number: HF5636 .F5314 2012
ISBN: 9780078111044
Publication Date: 2011-01-11
Item available at Padron campus.
The Growth Experiment Revisited by Lawrence B. Lindsey
Call Number: QA76.76.O63 G722 2012
ISBN: 9780465050703
Publication Date: 2013-09-10
Item available at Wolfson Campus

Reciprocal Borrowing

MDC employees and currently registered students may use their MDC ID cards for borrowing privileges at all Florida College System and State University System libraries.

Interlibrary Loan

image of a globe of the earth with a stack of books and apple

Books, articles, and other materials that are not available in your campus library may be borrowed from other campuses via intercampus loan (ICL), or from other institutions via interlibrary loan (ILL). Items that can be obtained from libraries within the Florida College System are usually received within 3 to 7 days. Other items may take up to 2 weeks to be received. The loan period for an ILL item depends on the policy of the lending institution.

Contact your campus library Reference Desk for assistance with placing ICL or ILL requests.

Reserve Collection

Faculty members may arrange to have books or other course materials placed on reserve for their students. Reserve materials may be designated for in-library use only, or may circulate according to your specifications.

PLEASE NOTE: the textbooks used in MDC courses are not normally purchased for the library collection. If you have extra copies of the textbooks used in your courses, please consider placing them on reserve for your students to share.

To have materials placed on reserve, click on the contact page to locate a reference librarian.

Accounting-Library Resources: Books & eBooks