LibGuides: Culinary Sweets: APA

Books on APA Style

Concise Rules of APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7 .C66 2010
ISBN: 143380560X
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
This easy-to-use pocket guide, compiled from the sixth edition of the "Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association," provides complete guidance on the rules of style that are critical for clear communication.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 1433805618
Publication Date: 2009-07-15

Citation Builders

These are free web-based tools that assist you in creating in-text citations and citations for your references page.

Son of Citation Machine
NoodleBib Express
EasyBib App for iPhone
Create MLA style citations by scanning a book bar code or by typing the name of a book.
EasyBib App for Android
Create MLA style citations by scanning a book bar code or by typing the name of a book.

Books on Writing Research Papers

Doing Honest Work in College by Charles Lipson
Call Number: PN171.F56 L56 2008
ISBN: 0226484769
Publication Date: 2008-04-15
This helpful guide explains the principles of academic integrity in a clear, straight forward way and shows students how to apply them in all academic situations—from paper writing and independent research to study groups and lab work.
Student's Guide to Writing College Papers by Kate L. Turabian; Gregory G. Colomb (Editor); Joseph M. Williams (Editor); University of Chicago Press Staff (Editor)
Call Number: LB2369 .T82 2010
ISBN: 9780226816302
Publication Date: 2010-04-15
Provides students with directions and guidelines for writing research papers, covering such topics as finding useful sources, writing a first draft, presenting evidence in tables and figures, revising, and writing the introduction and conclusion.
A Writer's Reference with 2009 MLA and 2010 APA Updates by Diana Hacker
Call Number: REF PE1408 .H2778 2009
ISBN: 9780312664763
Publication Date: 2010-05-24
A Writer's Referenceis the most widely adopted college handbook ever published. The new edition is available in a classic version that provides more help with academic writing, serves a wider range of multilingual students, and lends more support for college research -- all in an easy-to-use quick-reference format.

APA Websites

Online Writing Lab of Purdue University
APA Color Citation Guide
This guide uses color to help understand APA citation style and its elements.
Citation Machine
American Psychological Association Official Site
The official site includes frequently asked questions, guidelines for electronic media citations, spelling and ordering cited works.

Annotated Bibliography

Annotated Bibliography
Read about annotated bibliographies in this overview of what they are and how to do them.

Subject Guide

Marta Frydman -MDC

Email Me

Contact:

Wolfson Campus Library - Room 1321
300 NE 2nd Ave
Miami
FL, 33132

305-237-3446

Subjects: Hospitality & Culinary Arts

Plagiarism

Plagiarism means to use somebody else's ideas and/or words as if they were yours; in other words: plagiarism is a form of theft.

thief

Plagiarism is considered academic dishonesty or academic fraud and offenders are subject to academic punishment depending on the severity of the plagiarism.

ARE YOU PLAGIARIZING? Take the quiz to find out!