Economics-Library Resources: Databases

(Gale) - Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.

Funded by: State Library of Florida

Business Collection is a comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users can learn about the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications that are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

Funded by: State Library of Florida

(EBSCO) - Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation