Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fashion - Library Resources: Overview of Collection

Guide for the Fashion design and merchandising program at MDC

Library Liaison Contact Information

Adria Leal

PHONE NUMBER:  305 237 3449

LOCATION:     Wolfson Campus Library

EMAIL:             aleal2@mdc.edu

Online library resources: 

www.mdc.edu/learning-resources

Overview of Library Liaison Approach

Discipline Chairperson:  Asanyah Davidson

Library Liaison:  Adria Leal

Library liaisons work closely with the Discipline to make sure that the faculty are given the opportunity to select materials and services that best fit the needs of the curriculum.  Each liaison works in a college-wide capacity. Whether it's attending the discipline meetings, working with a small group of professors to review a database, or attending a national conference, library liaisons have the expertise needed in the field to support the changing needs of the discipline and support student success. 

Overview of the Fashion Collection

 

 

At Miami Dade College, Fashion design and merchandising students and faculty have access to:

  • eBooks in Fashion design, fashion illustration, and merchandising.
  • Databases with relevant content
  • Streaming video collections
  • Hundreds of print titles
  • Online magazines, periodicals, journals
  • and a rich information literacy program that includes embedded librarians and tutors.

Each tab within this guide provides the School of Fashion Design and Merchandising and the MDC community with the latest information about every type of material or service that makes up the current collection and resources.  Working with the library liaison, faculty within the discipline now have the information they need to create an up-to-date instructional program. 

Libraries are rapidly changing environments.  For this reason, an overview is provided for each type of information collected by the College so that faculty can make the most informed choice about what resources to use in the classroom.

Regardless of the format, the information in the following subjects are collected to support the School of Fashion:

  • Fashion industry
  • Fashion design
  • Fashion illustration
  • Fashion merchandising