Databases - Fashion - Library Resources - LibGuides at Miami Dade College Learning Resources

Database for Fashion students

WGSN

Recommended databases from the MDC Libraries

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
ARTStor This link opens in a new window
The ARTstor Digital Library Charter Collection is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; The tools to actively use those images; and A restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users. Account registration required.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Incorporates CommSearch along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing) This link opens in a new window
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Flipster (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read and download (for offline reading) your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Users can browse magazines by category as well as perform searches for specific ones.

Funded by: College

Fashion - Library Resources: Databases

Database for Fashion students

Recommended databases from the MDC Libraries