Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Video Development Group

Charge/Responsibility

Create videos and tutorials to enhance student use and learning of Learning Resources products and services.

Goals 2021-22

Goal 1: To produce at least five new video tutorials per semester. 

Goal 2: To create thumbnails to improve ease of identification of video content. 

Goal 3: To evaluate existing videos to prioritize updates. 

Goals 2020-21

Goal 1: To provide research support through the development of IL Tutorials, at least five per semester.

Goal 2: To categorize videos into two categories (Research and Services) and expand as necessary.

Goal 3: To pilot a program to convert the three most viewed videos in Spanish.

Goal 4: To update existing videos as needed to reflect changes in library resources.  

Goal 5: To evaluate Articulate 360 software for the creation of interactive tutorials.  

Group Members

Zoila De Yurre
Wolfson Campus

Zoila De Yurre

(305) 237-7454

zdeyurre@mdc.edu

Lizeth Garcia
Homestead Campus

LIzeth

(305) 237-5021

   lgarci16@mdc.edu

Ivan Toledo
Medical Campus

Ivan Toledo

(305) 237-4325

itoledo2@mdc.edu

Carla Clark
Medical Campus

Carla

(305) 237-4342

cclark3@mdc.edu

Adria Leal
Wolfson Campus

adria

(305) 237-3449

aleal2@mdc.edu

Jenny Saxton
Kendall Campus

JENNY

(305) 237-2075

jsaxton@mdc.edu

Jhony Molina
Wolfson Campus

Jhony Molina

(305) 237-3144

jmolin2@mdc.edu

Alejandro Leyva
HIaleah Campus

Alejandro Leyva

(305) 237-8523

aleyba@mdc.edu

Teresa Cusidor
Padrón Campus

Teresa Cusidor

(305) 237-6054

tcusidor@mdc.edu

Jose Ruiz
North Campus

Jose Ruiz

(305) 237-1563

jruiz6@mdc.edu

Leslie Bofill
Padrón Campus

Leslie

(305) 237-6161

lbofill1@mdc.edu

Jennifer Vargas
North Campus

Jennifer

(305) 237-8394

jvargas5@mdc.edu