LibGuides: Hialeah EnTec Tutoring: Research Tools

Suggested Reading

APA Manual (7th ed.)
ISBN: 9781433832154
Publication Date: 2019

Suggested Databases

DemographicsNow (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.

Funded by: State Library of Florida

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source combines content from these high-quality databases:
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Index
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

In addition, it includes unique full-text journals not previously available in any other database. Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Computer Science(Gale OneFile) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - Offers access to today's most well-read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Library, Information Science & Technology with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes full text for more than 160 journals and a dozen full-text monographs. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Science (AAAS.org) This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1880 on $10,000 of seed money from the American inventor Thomas Edison, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed, general-science journal. Through its print and online incarnations, Science reaches an estimated worldwide readership of more than one million. In content, too, the journal is truly international in scope; some 35 to 40 percent of the corresponding authors on its papers are based outside the United States. Its articles consistently rank among world's most cited research.

Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
(Springer) - SpringerLink provides full-text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history, and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation

Find books, articles, videos and more

Electronic Magazines

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read and download (for offline reading) your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Users can browse magazines by category as well as perform searches for specific ones.