The Gothic Archive is an online digital collection of late eighteenth and nineteenth-century British Gothic chapbooks and related materials, hosted at Marquette University.
HathiTrust is a repository of 17 million digitized items. Works published before January 1, 1927, are considered to be in the public domain and are fully available on this site.
Price One Penny (POP): Cheap Literature, 1837-1860 is a database created by Marie Léger-St-Jean at the University of Cambridge. It contains a database of early Victorian penny fiction.
Project Gutenberg is an online collection of free electronic books. Their Gothic collection includes many of the most popular Gothic works of literature.
The Westminster Detective Library is housed at McDaniel College. Their mission is to catalog and make available online all the short fiction dealing with detectives and detection published in the United States before Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s “A Scandal in Bohemia” (1891).
The British Library has numerous articles, videos, biographies, and books related to Gothic Literature, mostly focusing on Victorian England.
Romanticism on the Net is an international, open access journal devoted to British Romantic literature. The journal was founded by Michael E. Sinatra in February 1996. It expanded its scope in August 2007 to include Victorian literature. Issue #44 is specifically about Gothic Literature.
The Sickly Taper is the world's largest and most comprehensive website devoted to Gothic bibliography, the brain-child of Dr. Frederick S. Frank.
