LibGuides: Miami HS Dual Enrollment Resources : TAX2000

Course Description

TAX2000: Income Tax

Federal income tax fundamentals with emphasis on individual returns. Topics considered include gross income, capital gains and losses, deductions and exemptions, and tax credits.

Additional Resources

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating, and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes, and more.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) - Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.

Funded by: State Library of Florida
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.

Funded by: State Library of Florida

Homework Help

Learning Resources tutors and librarians offer support in-person or online. To schedule an appointment with a tutor or librarian, click here.