ARH1000: Art Appreciation
In this course, students will develop an appreciation of and the ability to think critically about culture and be provided with the tools to understand, analyze, and discuss works of visual art and material culture. Student learning outcomes: students will identify and describe terms, concepts, and methods used in the discipline of art history; students will apply terms, concepts, and methods used in the discipline of art history to works of visual art and material culture; students will identify and describe works of visual art and material culture in the works’ cultural context, including works from or inspired by the western canon and other cultural traditions; students will analyze works of visual art and material culture in the works’ cultural context, including works from or inspired by the western canon and other cultural traditions; and students will generate an analytical response to works of visual art and material culture in the works’ cultural context.
Streaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects to enhance college courses. These videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting.
Funded by: College (FLVC Group License)
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Upgrade to General OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
